Calendar of Events 2016

Calendar of Events 2016

 

Friday 29 July

Introduction to Photography

Six week course starts today, equipment and materials supplied, 1pm

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 2 Aug

Tuesday 9 Aug

Tuesday 16 Aug

 

Thursday 4 Aug

Thursday 11 Aug

Thursday 18 Aug

Thursday 25 Aug

 

Summer Activities

Crafts :–

This summers’ theme is ‘Holidays’

Each week something different to do based on holidays - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help novice and inexperienced anglers, they will learn how to:-  put bait on a hook,  cast a line, land a fish, unhook fish safely,  handle fish and return safely  to the water,  personal safety and awareness near water,   tie hooks,  attach rigs, there will be a fishing competition during the final session.

 

 

Saturday 20 Aug

Sunday 21 Aug

Weekend Fishing

The Moat is open for fishing.

All the family can come along to fish, everyone is welcome.

Book your fishing peg in advance.

Refreshments Available

 

Thursday 22 September

Fundraising Evening at Henry Wong’s Harborne

Enjoy an evening of excellent food and drink with spectacular entertainment in aid of the Moat and Gardens

 

Saturday 1 October

 

Sunday 16 October

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 25 Oct

Thursday 27 Oct

Weekend Fishing

The Moat is open for fishing.

All the family can come along to fish, everyone is welcome.

Book your fishing peg in advance.

Refreshments Available

 

Half Term Activities

Craft – Sock puppets or Halloween - 10am & 1pm sessions

Coached Angling - Coaches available  to help novice or inexperienced anglers

Equipment supplied – 10am & 1pm sessions

 

 

 

<< View All News