Calendar of Events 2015

Sunday 14 June

 

 

Cosford Air Show

Parking and Angling

Hassle- free parking to enjoy the air show displays

Refreshments available 

Thursday 18 June

Golf Day Challenge

Shirley Golf Club

Fundraising in aid of the Moat and Gardens

Monday 22 June

‘Art’, Painting and Drawing

Introduction to Art, starts today, Equipment and materials supplied, 1pm 

Saturday 27 June

 

 

Open Day

Come along for a fun day!

Vikings will be visiting the Moat for the day, demonstrating traditional skills & crafts

Fishing sessions and competition

Children’s zone – Craft sessions

Lots of fun and entertainment, lots of stalls including plant sale and tombola

11 am – 4pm 

Thursday 9 July

Annual Fishing Competition

Competition for schools and groups who visit the Moat regularly 

Sunday 12 July

Weekend Fishing

The Moat is open for fishing.

All the family can come along to fish, everyone is welcome.

Book your fishing peg in advance.

Refreshments Available 

Friday 24 July

Introduction to Photography

Six week course starts today, equipment and materials supplied, 1pm 

Sunday 26 July

Weekend Fishing

The Moat is open for fishing.

All the family can come along to fish, everyone is welcome.

Book your fishing peg in advance.

Refreshments Available 

 

 

Tuesday 4 Aug

Tuesday 11 Aug

Tuesday 18 Aug

Tuesday 25 Aug

Thursday 6 Aug

Thursday 13 Aug

Thursday 20 Aug

Thursday 27 Aug

Summer Activities

Crafts :–

This summers’ theme is ‘Masks’

Each week something different to do based on masks - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

 

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help novice and inexperienced anglers, they will learn how to:-  put bait on a hook,  cast a line, land a fish, unhook fish safely,  handle fish and return safely  to the water,  personal safety and awareness near water,   tie hooks,  attach rigs, there will be a fishing competition during the final session.

 

 

Saturday 22 Aug

Saturday Fishing

The Moat is open for fishing.

All the family can come along to fish, everyone is welcome.

Book your fishing peg in advance.

Refreshments Available 

Thursday 17 September

Fundraising Evening at Henry Wong’s Harborne

Enjoy an evening of excellent food and drink with spectacular entertainment in aid of the Moat and Gardens 

 

Tuesday 27 Oct

Thursday 29 Oct

Half Term Activities

Halloween or beetles seed mosaic scarab - 10am & 1pm sessions

Coached Angling - Coaches available  to help novice or inexperienced anglers

Equipment supplied – 10am & 1pm sessions 

 

 

 

<< View All News