2018 Events

 

Thursday 22 March

Fundraising Evening at Henry Wong's Harborne

Enjoy an evening of excellent food and drink with spectacular entertainment in aid of the Moat and Gardens

 

 

Saturday 24 March

Saturday Fishing

The Moat is open for fishing.

All the family can come along to fish, everyone is welcome.

Book your fishing peg in advance.

Refreshments Available

 

Saturday 24 March

Albrighton Moat Spring Fair

Selection of stalls, activities and refreshments

11am - 2pm

 

 

Wednesday 11 April

 

 

Thursday 12 April

Easter Activities

Wild About Nature - Explore and discover nature through a series of fun activities, outdoor clothing essential - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help novice and inexperienced anglers, Equipment supplied - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

 

 

Sunday 13 May

Plant Sale & Fishing Equipment Sale Day

A selection of vegetable and flowering plants for sale, along with handcrafted garden items, second-hand fishing equipment. Refreshments available

11am - 3pm

 

 

Tuesday 29 May

 

Wednesday 30 May

 

Thursday 31 May

Half Term Activities

Woodcraft - Make a bird box - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

Wild About Nature - Explore and discover nature through a series of fun activities, outdoor clothing essential - 10am & 1pm sessions

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help novice and inexperienced anglers, Equipment supplied - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

Sunday 11 June

 

 

Cosford Air Show

Parking and Angling

Hassle- free parking to enjoy the air show displays  

BBQ

Refreshments available

Advanced Booking is essential

 

Sunday 1 July

 

 

Open Day

Come along for a fun day!

Fishing sessions and competition

Activity sessions for everyone

lots of stalls including plant sale and tombola

BBQ & Refreshments

11 am - 4pm

 

Thursday 5 July

Annual Fishing Competition

Competition for SEN schools and groups who visit the Moat regularly

 

 

Saturday 14 July

Albrighton Village Summer Fayre

The Moat will have a stand at the fayre

 

 

 

Tuesday 7 Aug

Saturday 21 Aug 

 

Wednesday 1 Aug

Wednesday 8 Aug

Wednesday 15 Aug

 

 

Thursday 2 Aug

Thursday 9 Aug

Thursday 16 Aug

Thursday 23 Aug

 

 

Friday 3 Aug

Friday 10 Aug

Friday 17 Aug

 

Summer Activities

 

 Woodcraft - Make a ladybird house, 10am & 1pm sessions

                   Woodcraft - Build a Bird Box, 10am & 1pm sessions

 

 

Wild About Nature - Explore and discover nature through a series of fun activities, outdoor clothing essential - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

 

 

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help novice and inexperienced anglers, they will learn how to: -  put bait on a hook, cast a line, land a fish, unhook fish safely, handle fish and return safely to the water, personal safety and awareness near water, there will be a fishing competition during the final session on 23rd August

 

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help those anglers who have attended taster sessions before and want to learn more and take a step forward towards independent angling. Sessions 10am and 1pm

Thursday 9 August

West Midlands Network Flower Show, Stourbridge - The Moat's Garden Buddies and Woodcrafts will be exhibiting their entries

 

 

Thursday 20 September

Fundraising Evening at Henry Wong's Harborne

Enjoy an evening of excellent food and drink with spectacular entertainment in aid of the Moat and Gardens

 

 

September

Beckbury Show

The Moat will have a stand at the show

 

September

RHS - Heart of England in Bloom Competition Presentations

 

 

Wednesday 31st October

 

Thursday 1st November

Half Term Activities

 Wild About Nature - Explore and discover nature through a series of fun activities, outdoor clothing essential - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

Coached Angling - Coaches available to help novice or inexperienced anglers Equipment supplied - 10am & 1pm sessions

 

 

 

 

<< View All News